Story Time With Sam: Life Update # 2

Time for another pointless blog post where I just type!

Hello! It’s been a little while since I did  Life Update #1, but not much has changed! I’m still trying to understand trigonometry, get reading done, and I’ve yet to figure out how to not be nervous around cute boys!

Last life update I mentioned that I got a job! I’ve now had the job for over a month and isn’t that bad! I get nervous some times that I’m going to mess up but I like the money! (All I’ve bought is books)

I’m now a marking period through senior year and I’m still ready for it to be over. I go for four hours and then forget everything I did by the time I get home at noon. But, alas, I have to go because school is important!

I’ve been in a semi reading slump. I’ve attempted reading new books but I found my self picking apart every little thing so I decided to reread some favorites that I know I like and it’s working! I just finished Whatever Life Throws at You by Julie Cross and I enjoyed it! my review should be up on Sunday 🙂

Tomorrow is my senior homecoming dance!! I’m excited! I’m being the fifth wheel to my best friends and their dates but my dress is pretty and I’m hoping the DJ plays my jam, Closer by the Chainsmokers and Halsey. And of course some T. Swift. I better have fun or I’m suing all the books that make dances seem like the turning point in high school.

There’s not much else to say! (Also it’s really hard to type with fake nails on)

How’s your life going? Let me know!

Until next time, Sam.

tumblr_mbpdun5owx1r9joxjo1_500

 

One thought on “Story Time With Sam: Life Update # 2

Leave a Reply

